Webinars

 

Upcoming INACSL Webinar Sessions

INACSL Educational Webinar

 

INACSL is currently looking for presenters for our 2017 fall webinar series. All sessions are one hour long and virtual. If you would like to be considered, please click here to submit your abstract by March 1, 2017.

 

March 2017
Webinar: INACSL Journal Roundtable
Presenters: Nicole Harder, Sissel Eikeland Husebø, Stephanie O'Regan & Debra Nestel
Date: Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Time: 1-2 p.m., ET/ 12-1 p.m., CT/ 11 a.m.-12 p.m., MT/ 10 a.m.-11 a.m., PT
CNE: None Provided
Registration Now Open!
Limited to 100 participants
 

March 2017
Webinar: Setting a Legally Defensible Cut or Passing Score using the Angoff Method
Presenters: Suzie Kardong-Edgren and Laura Gonzalez
Date: Thursday, March 30, 2017
Time: 4-5 p.m., ET/ 3-4 p.m., CT/ 2-3 p.m., MT/ 1-2 p.m., PT
CNE: Provided
Registration Now Open!
Limited to 100 participants
 

April 2017
Webinar: Facilitating Clinical Competency Development Using Multi-Patient Simulations
Presenters: Julie Fomeno and Susan Greathouse
Date: Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Time: 4-5 p.m., ET/ 3-4 p.m., CT/ 2-3 p.m., MT/ 1-2 p.m., PT
CNE: Provided
Registration Now Open!
Limited to 100 participants


 

The International Nursing Association for Clinical Simulation and Learning is accredited as a provider of continuing
nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation

 

Join the conversation on Twitter #INACSLwebinar
Experiencing Technical Difficulties during a web seminar?  Call Go To Webinar at 1-888-646-0014


 

Access INACSL/AACN FREE Simulation Webinar Recordings

Each year INACSL collaborates with the American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN) to provide several free webinars focusing on INACSL'S Standards of Best Practice: SimulationSM. Registration for live sessions and access to recordings can be found on AACN's website.  Click here for information on how to open an AACN account.

Webinar Recordings from 2015

  • Curriculum Integration of the Standards of Best Practice: Simulation with Teresa Gore, PhD, DNP and Valerie Howard, EdD, RN - Access Recording  (February 24)
  • Simulation Facilitation Overview & Techniques with Barbara Sittner, PhD, RN and Jaen Paige, PhD, RN - Access Recording (March 18)
  • Simulation Debriefing Overview & Techniques with Mary Fey, PhD, RN and Kate Morse, PhD - Access Recording (April 21)
  • Simulation Evaluation Methods & Tools with Katie Adamson, PhD, RN and Lori Lioce, DNP, FNP-BC, CHSE, FAANP - Access Recording (May 27)
  • New Standard of Best Practice: Simulation Design with Lori Lioce, DNP, FNP-BC, CHSE, FAANP and Colleen Meakim, MSN, RN - Access Recording (June 23)
  • Enhancing Patient Safety Through Simulation Education with Carol Durham, EdD, RN, ANEF, FAAN and Jeff Carmack, DN, RN, CHSE - Access Recording (August 26)

Purchase Past INACSL Webinars

Investigating Clinical Judgment in Nursing Students Over the Senior Year: A Longitudinal Study
with Anne Standiford and Barbara Covington
February 2017

INACSL Standards of Best Practice: SimulationSM: 2016 Update
with Barbara Sittner and Wendy Thomson
January 2017

INACSL Journal Roundtable
with Carol Durham, Suzanne Campbell, Leanne Currie, and Nicole Harder
January 2017

Integrating a Multi-Campus Approach to Simulation Education in Faculty Education
with Patty Fitzgerald and Sally Rudy
November 2016

Overcoming High Stakes: Learning through Reflective Review in Simulated Experience using Video Recording
with Jamie Hannans and Colleen Nevins
October 2016

What is Your SCOR? How Organizational Cultural Readiness Impacts Simulation Program Success
with Colette Foisy-Doll and Kim Leighton
September 2016

Deliberate Practice for Skills Training: What, How, Why
with Laura Gonzalez and Suzie Kardong-Edgren
March 2016

Using Simulation to Prepare Senior Nursing Students' Transition into Clinical Practice
with Lisa Young
February 2016

Simulation Faculty Development:  Accreditation, Certification,  INACSL-CAE Healthcare Fellowship, and INACSL Standards of Best Practice:  SimulationSM
with Teresa Gore and Andrew Spain
January 2016
NOTE: This webinar is free to INACSL members

Implementing the NCSBN Simulation Guidelines
with Carol Durham and Suzie Kardong-Edgren
December 2015
NOTE: This webinar is free to INACSL members

Super-Sonic Sims: High Volume Solutions
with Amy Farmer, Betty Speir, Deborah Davison, and Lourdes Cody
November 2015

The Active Observer: Strategically Integrating a Two-Minute Assessment Clinical Activity into the Observer Role in High-Fidelity Simulation
with Kyle Johnson MSN, RN, CHSE, Amanda Veesart MSN, RN, CNE & Kyle Newton MSN, RN, CCRN-K
September 2015

 

Recorded educational webinar sessions are available for one year.  INACSL is currently unable to grant CNE certificates for recorded sessions.