Present Standards Committee

As the science of simulation continues to evolve, so does the need for revisions to the INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation and the development of new standards. The BOD continues to oversee the Standards Committee and their selection process, appointing members to the Standard Committee on a bi-annual basis. The selection criteria includes: academic degree; INACSL membership; involvement with simulation organizations; service to INACSL and affiliate organizations; experience writing and/or revising professional standards, clinical practice guidelines, or national certifications; simulation expertise; presentations and publications.

Kim Leighton Kim Leighton, Ph.D., RN, CHSE, CHSOS, ANEF
INACSL Chair of Standards Committee
Assistant Dean
Research & Simulation Faculty Development
Adtalem Global Education
Downers Grove, IL
Barbara Aronson Barbara Aronson, Ph.D., RN., CNE
Professor Coordinator, Ed.D. in Nursing Education
Department in Nursing
Southern Connecticut State University
New Haven, CT
Tonya Schneidereith

Tonya Schneidereith PhD, CRNP, PPCNP-BC, CPNP-AC, CNE, CHSE
Director of Integration
Owings Mills, MD

Kelly L. Rossler

Kelly L. Rossler, PhD, RN, CHSE
Assistant Professor
Baylor University, Louise Herrington School of Nursing
Dallas, TX

Carrie Westmoreland Miller Carrie Westmoreland Miller. PhD, RN, CNE, IBCLS, CHSE
Director Clinical Performance Lab/Assistant Professor
Seattle University College of Nursing
Seattle, WA
Donna McDermott

Donna McDermott, PhD, RN, CHSE
Department Head and Assistant Professor for Nursing
Robert Morris University School of Nursing and Health Sciences
Moon Township, PA

Past Standards Committees