Healthcare simulation standards endorsement


INACSL’s Healthcare Simulation Standards EndorsementTM is designed to recognize healthcare institutions and practices that have demonstrated excellence in applying all four of the following simulation standards from the Healthcare Simulation Standards of Best PracticeTM (HSSOBPTM) in their educational simulation programs:

  • Prebriefing: Preparation and Briefing
  • Facilitation
  • Professional Integrity
  • Debriefing

Below is a list of endorsed programs. To learn more about the application process for the Healthcare Simulation Standards EndorsementTM, click here.


The following programs are endorsed for 2023 - 2026. 

  • Chattanooga State Community College
  • Hong Kong Metropolitan University
  • Oklahoma City University, Kramer School of Nursing
  • Olympic College
  • Orbis Education
  • Radford University School of Nursing
  • RISE Center at Robert Morris University
  • Seattle University College of Nursing
  • The College of New Jersey
  • UConn School of Nursing
  • University of Miami School of Nursing & Health Studies
  • University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
  • William Jewel College


The following programs are endorsed for 2022 - 2025. 

  • Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, Women's Guild Simulation Center for Advanced Clinical Skills
  • Colorado Mountain College
  • Curry College School of Nursing
  • Madison Area Technical College
  • Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • Molloy University, Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing and Health Sciences
  • Montclair State University School of Nursing
  • UCHealth
  • University of Alabama Huntsville College of Nursing
  • University of Massachusetts Boston, Manning College of Nursing & Health Sciences, Center for Clinical Education & Research
  • University of Rochester School of Nursing
  • University of Staffordshire School of Health, Science and Wellbeing
  • University of Texas at Arlington College of Nursing and Health Innovation
  • University of Virginia School of Nursing

2022 pilot

In 2022, INACSL launched a pilot program of the Healthcare Simulation Standards EndorsementTM. The following programs are Endorsed for 2022 - 2025.

  • Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing
  • Belmont University Gordon E. Inman College of Health Sciences & Nursing
  • Duke University School of Nursing Center for Nursing Discovery
  • Pikes Peak State College Center for Healthcare Education and Simulation
  • School of Nursing and Midwifery (SONAM), Aga Khan University
  • The Ottawa Hospital
  • University of Central Florida College of Nursing - Simulation, Technology, Innovation, and Modeling Center
  • University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing
  • Villanova University M. Louise Fitzpatrick College of Nursing, Simulation and Learning Resource Center



To learn more about the application process for the Healthcare Simulation Standards EndorsementTM, click the button below.